One (new) ring to rule them all.

I finally made a decision to choose a different ring.

It’s going to be the same three diamond set up. The two outer stone will comprise 3/4 carat and the middle stone, which will be raised, will be 3/4 carat. They’re all brilliant round, which is a specific cut of the diamond. They basically look like the photo shown here.

In fact, the ring looks a lot like that. The band is skinnier and I’m going to have them change the setting so the prongs are less noticeable.

It’s going to cost more (about double) but I’m really happy with it. I don’t think it’s too flashy but still an eye-catcher. I haven’t selected the new center stone because as soon as I do I need to start paying it off. I have an idea of what I want it to be, but just haven’t picked out the exact diamond.

So, now the new payment plan begins and I have to think of a different excuse for saving money since I’ve filed my taxes.

Published in: on March 18, 2010 at 11:03 pm  Comments (1)  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://geekproposal.wordpress.com/2010/03/18/one-new-ring-to-rule-them-all/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Gorgeous! She’s going to love it. Watch out with the resetting though and make sure that the diamonds are still really secure. It would be terrible if one dropped out one day and she didn’t notice!


Leave a Reply

